Looking for inspiration

There is quite a lengthy break between my previous post and this one. I have been concentrating on other projects. But now I am back, very inspired,  and hopefully for long time.

I nurtured the idea of an art blog for a long time. So lets see how this turns out.

A friend of mine shared an ad about the upcoming exhibition in London’s Design Museum – Drawing Fashion. http://designmuseum.org/exhibitions/2010/2010-drawing-fashion 

“This exhibition showcases fashion illustrators at their creative heights: Lepape at the beginning of the century, Gruau in the 40’s and 50’s, Antonio throughout the 60s, 70s and 80s, to current artists Mats Gustafson, Aurore de La Morinerie and Francois Berthoud.”

I really want to go. That’s something that will never come to Finland (honestly, I think there is not enough people to appreciate this, except Vincent B, Laura Laine and few like me).  Anyways, the exhibition time is Nov 2010- March 2011, so that’s pleeeently of time! And yes, I think an exhibition like that can be very inspiring.

In general, beautiful things inspire me. I recently saw on TV the coolest commercial ever. Its so pretty. Go to http://www.seppalawoman.seppala.fi/ and click “FILMI” on the bottom of the page. Person who did it, is genius! Love it :) Here’s some pre-taste for you:

I like the colors in this shot. I also like the veil (femme fatale):

This is gorgeous, a little 80’s vibe  (not only in illustration style, but also those glasses and that blouse);).

In this one, i like the combination of textures: guache, photo and graphic pink bubble:

Simply gorgeous girls (makes me wanna go shopping and dress up!):

Hope you like the commercial too.

Cheers,

Very inspired person

p.s. I found it in youtube!

Leave a Reply

