Back to basics – Acrylic

I haven’t painted by hand for ages. So it was about time to be creative. While interior shopping for my new apartment, I found a wonderful large frame. There is no any other inspiration really for this work. I wanted to do something that matches my apartment and fits the frame.

Full size:

Close up:

You know, how an artist can be very critical about own work. Strangely, I am proud of this one as much that I can actually allow myself to keep it on my wall. 

Its very tender, yet with bright pastels. I wish the camera transmitted better the colors. (The base is oil though; and the shiny parts are tiny silicon beads glued on. Gives nice texture)

Leave a Reply

