Florence and the machine

Florence has an amazing voice… and style. She is very inspirational and talented. I love her videos, they are always like fairytales and dreams. I decided to make an illustration of her wearing a dress by Mert Otsamo, the most promising and my favourite Finnish designer. I cannot of course be sure whether Florence knows him, but I am sure she would like this feather dress. It is absolutely astonishing. It makes me think of beautiful swans. What do you think?

(pic via here)

2 thoughts on “Florence and the machine

  1. You’ve captured with great beauty Florence’s facial form and expression and, at the same time, the feather’s lightness and density, as if they were a second skin… My best compliments and admiration, dear O.!
    x, F.

Leave a Reply

