Liu Jo // Candy Store

What a better way to start off vacation than meet up with girlfriends and go shopping. Me and Annmarie of Bisou Nordic went to Liu Jo showroom. Amazing staff allowed us to glance at collection of Spring 2013 and style some outfits. Laughter, girlfriends, sushi for lunch, shoes and bags, presents (!) and smiles… Didn’t I say that the day was perfect?!

… and then we had a lunch…

Beautiful Annmarie, see her post here

STYLING

It was really fun to style the clothes with accessories. Here are my outfits.

1. The barbie look

I am absolutely in love with each piece of clothing in this look. The platform sneaker shoe, the “chanel” -like stitched jacket, the apricot pink jeans with chrystals and of course the bag. Adorable!!

 

2. The Audrey look

Very cute little black dress, lace cardigan, ballerinas and a bag to die for!

3. The updated rock chic

Or maybe this one is my favourite? Imagine, the most amazing suede turquoise heels and soft suede jacket embellished with chrystals. I had to try it on. The chrystals matched my golden ring so well. I HAVE TO BUY IT!!

4. The romantic look

This is something I would wear for a date! Lovely pastel colors. I really like the bag, it is actually a back-pack. Amazingly feminine, isn’t it? And then there was this another awesome suede jacket.

Everything was so beautiful and elegant and of very good quality. I think the brand manager has a dream job, I couldn’t probably do it. I would be constantly counting what will I buy from then next salary….

Right now I want EVERYTHING

Liu Jo makes the BEST FITTED jeans in the world. But more about that in another post soooooon.

Liu Jo goods are available in several stores in Finland, but it is really worth visiting MPH Trading Outlet in Helsinki http://www.mphtrading.com/

Address: MPH Fashion Outlet City – Valimotie 25, 00380 Helsinki

Also available online at http://www.fashionstore.fi/

Cheers, Olesja

 

Leave a Reply

