I love me

“I love me” is beauty & health fair held in Helsinki. (Whoever came up with that tacky name…?!) In any case, there were some nice things to see. Here are interesting small bits and pieces which found their way into my camera:

 illustration 2

hand-painted perfume bottle:

perfume 1

illustration 1

2013 Young Designer – Ernesto Hinojosa

ernesto 1

ernesto 2

mmmm…strawberry marshmallow…

  diamo 1

Here are some illustrations I did for Diamo earlier:

CLICK HERE

kiss_1

present-box_resized

Nom nom nom

candy 1

There were many bridal & wedding themed stands there too. Not really an actual topic for me, but very nice designs and details there nevertheless:

Feathers

wedding 4

Open back. That’s a statement.

wedding 2

Snowqueen attributes:

wedding 3

This is gorgeous:

pitsi 1

And there were these fur things!

Genius design: bits of mink in a leather jacket, thus avoiding the full volume added from fur. Yet elegant. And the skirt is more fluffy fox, which is also sawn with special technique to avoid volume and weight.

grey coat

And this is breath-taking:

fur collar 1

Statement gems:

selavi necklace 2

selavi necklace

Naturally had to visit Jukka Rintala’s stand:

Jukka Rintala 2

Jukka Rintala

This crystal vase is actually pretty cool. I love the graphic triangular shapes here.

vase

Similar geometry here (with Marika Bisou Nordic):

graphic 1

And then we went to Bianco shopping night (sushi + shopping + champagne) arranged by Heidi Tuominen who was chosen to be in the Bianco Army, but more on that later:

Bianco

Weekends are awesome.

2 thoughts on “I love me

    1. Thank you so much for checking out my blog! I am flattered :)

      I really liked your designs, you are very talented! All the best in your career!

      I would like to make later illustrations with your designs!

      br, Olesja

Leave a Reply

