Jon Whitcomb // Illustrator

Oh, how I love those Hollywood movie-screen kisses…

Jon Whitcomb (1906–1988) is an acclaimed American illustrator (see bio here). At the time his illustrations were featured in Cosmopolitan, Good Housekeeping etc etc. He was amongst the first illustrators to switch to gouache paint from oil for posters.

Currently, I am trying to hunt down his book on glamour All About Girls, hopefully I will find it soon somewhere.

jon whitcomb

 

romantic kiss

THE KISS

This one below is often associated with a phrase:

“I am so happy I could die”

could die

being kissed  kiss 2 close up kiss 2

movie kiss kiss full

kiss kiss me close up  kiss me kiss night

This one when she is asking for a kiss

kiss me NOW

Who can resist HER?! Stunning!!

sensual

love

Sources of pictures in Pinterest

Leave a Reply

