KARLBOX x Faber-Castell

Karl Lagerfeld has teamed up with Faber-Castell, as the result the KARLBOX was created. The limited edition (2500 sets in the world) contains pencils, crayons, pastels, fineliners… It’s a dream! Who wouldn’t want to have a KARLBOX?

The box is pricey, though. And now Faber-Castell announced a world wide competition to win a KARLBOX! I saw so many artists and illustrators participating in Instagam, I just had to join in on the fun!

The contest is themed “Karl at Work” and it needed to be an illustration of him, everything Chanel, etc.

I decided to draw beautiful Kristen Stewart – I really like the red eye-shadow look for Chanel make-up campaign. And, of course Karl himself is in the illustration – doing his magic. I drew an enormous paint brush and Faber-Castell pencil as his tools!

Chanel faber Castell 1

Leave a comment